Updated Frequently

Comelec proclaims winners in Muntinlupa, Makati and municipality of Pateros

Posted by on May 14th, 2013 and filed under National. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

0Need at least 3 ratings

By Christopher Lloyd T. Caliwan, PNA and U.S. News Agency / Asian

The local offices of the Commission on Elections (Comelec) on Tuesday proclaimed incumbent officials as winners in the mayoral races in Muntinlupa City, metropolis’ lone municipality of Pateros, and Makati.

Come backing Mayor Jaime Fresnedi of Muntinlupa under the banner of Liberal Party beat the incumbent Mayor Aldrin San Pedro under the United Nationalist Alliance (UNA).

Fresnedi, who was Muntinlupa mayor for three terms, has 88,071 votes, beating San Pedro’s 83,337.

Comelec also proclaimed incumbent Congressman Rodolfo Biazon; Vice Mayor Artemio Simundac and councilors from the team of Mayor San Pedro.

In the municipality of Pateros, incumbent Mayor Joey Medina of Nacionalista party won by a slim margin with 12, 886 votes against his rival, Miguel Ponce III of Liberal, who got 12,284 votes.

In Makati, the City board of canvassers Tuesday proclaimed incumbent Mayor Jejomar Erwin “Jun-jun” Binay as winner of the mayoralty race.

Binay, son of vice presidential candidate Jejomar Binay, garnered a total of 224,740 votes over his opponent, former barangay captain Renato Bondal who got 27,505 votes.

Also re-elected was is Vice Mayor Romulo “Kid” Peña who got 129,499 votes over former city administrator Marjorie de Veyra who got 122,956 votes. De Veyra is Binay’s runningmate while Pena is Bondal’s runningmate.

Binay ran under the United Nationalist Alliance (UNA). Bondal ran under the Nacionalista Party. Pena ran under the administration Liberal Party.

Also proclaimed winners in the election were Team Binay-UNA Makati Representatives Monique Yasmin Lagdameo of District 1 and Mar-Len Abigail Binay-Campos of District 2.

Lagdameo got 92, 348 votes while Rep. Binay, the sister of Mayor Binay, got 117,066 votes.

Also proclaimed winners were re-elected Makati council members (District 1) Marie Alethea Casal-Uy, actor Monsour Del Rosario, Ferdinand Eusebio, Virgilio Hilario, Arnold Magpantay, Romeo Medina, Tosca Camille Ramos, and Ma. Concepcion Yabut; and re-elected councilors (District 2) Israel Cruzado, Ma. Theresa De Lara, Henry Jacome, Leonardo Magpantay, Nelson Pasia, Vincent Sese, Mary Ruth Tolentino, and Nemesio Yabut, Jr.

0Need at least 3 ratings